## MOBILE ATTENDANT CARE SERVICE INC

## **Minutes for Annual General Meeting**

Date: 1 December 2018

Minute taker: Richard Clarry

**Venue:** Unit 1/20 Valente Close, Chermside

Present: Tony Leggett, Richard Clarry, Julie Cosgrove, Vaughan Bedford, Robert Davies, Karen Davies, Don Anderson, Lola Anderson,

Narelle Bartley, Kerry Finter, Debra Neale, Lauren Puccini, Alison Herring, Ian Weatherly, Danielle Kriebitzsch, George Dougherty,

Samyam Shrestha, Chris Brooke, Louise Strid, Sharyn Joyner

## Meeting opened at 1:05 pm

Item	Discussion	Action
Apologies	No apologies were made.	
Welcome	T. Leggett welcomed everyone to the 2018 AGM.	
Minutes of Previous Meeting – 9 December 2017	It was decided that the minutes from the 2017 AGM were a true and correct record, and that they be accepted.	Moved: R. Davies Seconded: J. Cosgrove MOTION CARRIED
President's Report	Presented by President, Tony Leggett. A motion was made to accept the President's report.	Moved: R. Clarry Seconded: N. Bartley MOTION CARRIED
Manager's Report	Presented by Service Manager, Alison Herring. A motion was made to accept the Manager's report.	Moved: T. Leggett Seconded: N. Bartley MOTION CARRIED
Treasurer's Report & Presentation of Audited Financial Statement	Presented by Treasurer, Julie Cosgrove. A motion was made to accept the Treasurer's report and audited financial statements.	Moved: J. Cosgrove Seconded: N. Bartley MOTION CARRIED

Item	Discussion	Action
Election of Management and Executive Committee	Appointment of President – Tony Leggett	Nominated by – J. Cosgrove Seconded by –R. Clarry MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Vice President – Narelle Bartley	Nominated by- J. Cosgrove Seconded by – T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Treasurer – Julie Cosgrove	Nominated by – R. Clarry Seconded by – T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Secretary – Richard Clarry	Nominated by –K. Finter Seconded by –T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Committee Member – Sharyn Joyner	Nominated by – J. Cosgrove Seconded by – T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Committee Member – Vaughan Bedford	Nominated by – V. Bedford Seconded by – R. Clarry MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Committee Member – Robert Davies	Nominated by – J. Cosgrove Seconded by – T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Committee Member – Kerry Finter	Nominated by – R. Clarry Seconded by – T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED
	Appointment of Committee Member – Ian Weatherly	Nominated by – R. Clarry Seconded by – J. Cosgrove MOTION CARRIED

Item	Discussion	Action
Appointment of Honorary Auditor	Jonathon Hunt-Mason from Leddy's & Associates was appointed as the organisation's financial auditor.	Appointed by –T. Leggett Seconded by –N. Bartley MOTION CARRIED
Appointment of Honorary Solicitor	Al group was appointed as the organisation's solicitor.	Appointed by – T. Leggett Seconded by –N. Bartley MOTION CARRIED
Special Resolution: Amendments to Constitution	Basic changes to the constitutions were made including changes to spelling and grammatical errors. The objectives section has been re-worded to use more modern and supportive language. The number of committee members on the Management Committee has had a maximum limit set of nine people. Section 44 has had changes made to align with government legislation as MACS is now a fully registered not-for-profit charity organisation.	Moved by – N. Bartley Seconded by –V. Bedford MOTION CARRIED
Other Business	N. Bartley proposed a vote of thanks to the dedicated committee members and diligent office staff for all their work this year to keep the organisation operational and solvent.	Moved by – N. Bartley Seconded by – T. Leggett MOTION CARRIED

The meeting closed at 2:17 pm

All present were invited to join the committee for an end of year celebration and refreshments.

## **Upcoming Meetings:**

TBA

Venue – Unit 1, 20 Valente Close, Chermside

Secretary			